Auflösung

An exhibition by Matthias Neuenhofer with interventions by Tobias Grewenig, Volker Hennes, Susanna Schoenberg and Gabriele Seifert and a concert by Nicola Hein, Matthias Muche, Luis Negrón van Grieken, Matthias Neuenhofer and Christian Reiner.
The exhibition Auflösung by Matthias Neuenhofer opens on Thursday 25 April 2019: rampant growth, variations on the similar, connections and interactions of the parts are approaches for an artistic concept which Matthias Neuenhofer will release for interventions and improvisations from 5 May 2019. Tobias Grewenig, Volker Hennes, Susanna Schoenberg - who, like Matthias Neuenhofer, contribute to the collective Frequenzwechsel - will implement the first interventions, which will be presented to the audience on 18 May 2019.
On Thursday 23 May 2019 the audio-visual concert Klangsondagen für Thomas Kling will take place in the exhibition, with the participation of Nicola Hein, Matthias Muche, Luis Negrón van Grieken, Matthias Neuenhofer and Christian Reiner.
”Matthias Neuenhofer has been researching the aesthetic potential of feedback loops through video for many years. In the tradition of abstract video art he uses feedback processes to explore the fundamentals and conditions of the technical image. His early works forego the camera and concentrate on pure abstraction, in the sense of a self-reflection of the medium. Neuenhofer's method has changed and broadened substantially. Meanwhile, he has come to incorporate alienated camera shots, to which he applies different algorythms, allowing complex generative compositions to emerge.“ (Stefanie Stallschus on the occasion of the exhibition _turbulence 2016 at the mental space gallery in Essen)

Idea and organisation: Detlef Klepsch & Anne Schülke

Auflösung

eine Ausstellung von Matthias Neuenhofer mit Eingriffen von Tobias Grewenig, Volker Hennes, Susanna Schoenberg und Gabriele Seifert und einem Konzert von Nicola Hein, Matthias Muche, Luis Negrón van Grieken, Matthias Neuenhofer und Christian Reiner.
Am Donnerstag, 25. April 2019 eröffnet die Ausstellung Auflösung von Matthias Neuenhofer: Das Wuchern, die Variation des Ähnlichen, die Verbindung und die Interaktion der Teile sind Ansätze für einen Gestaltungsentwurf, den Matthias Neuenhofer ab dem 5. Mai 2019 für Interventionen und Improvisationen freigibt. Tobias Grewenig, Volker Hennes, Susanna Schoenberg - die, wie auch Matthias Neuenhofer, im Kollektiv Frequenzwechsel mitwirken - werden erste Eingriffe umsetzen, um sie am Samstag, 18. Mai 2019 dem Publikum zu präsentieren.
Am Donnerstag, 23. Mai 2019 findet in der Ausstellung das audio-visuelle Konzert Klangsondagen für Thomas Kling statt, unter der Mitwirkung von Nicola Hein, Matthias Muche, Luis Negrón van Grieken, Matthias Neuenhofer und Christian Reiner.
„Matthias Neuenhofer erforscht seit vielen Jahren das ästhetische Potenzial von Feedbackschleifen mittels Video. In der Tradition der abstrakten Videokunst nutzt er Feedbackprozesse, um die Grundlagen und Bedingungen des technischen Bildes auszuloten. Seine frühen Arbeiten verzichten auf die Kamera und konzentrieren sich auf die reine Abstraktion im Sinne einer Selbstreflexion des Mediums. Doch hat sich Neuenhofers Arbeitsweise seither erheblich verändert und erweitert. So bezieht er mittlerweile auch verfremdete Kameraaufnahmen mit ein, um verschiedene Computeralgorithmen auf sie anzuwenden, so dass komplexe generative Kompositionen entstehen.“ (Stefanie Stallschus anlässlich der Ausstellung _turbulenz 2016 in der mental space gallery in Essen)

Idee und Organisation: Detlef Klepsch & Anne Schülke


Fotos: Johannes Bendzulla