Klangsondagen für Thomas Kling
by Matthias Muche, Nicola L. Hein feat. Christian Reiner, Luis Negrón van Grieken and Matthias Neuenhofer

The work of author Thomas Kling has left significant traces on German literature and has set new standards in many areas. In his texts, Kling often emphasises the tonal dimensions of speech through the omission of vowels, the use of different dialects, the accumulation of sound chains and a particular type of speech or lecture, without eliminating the semanticity of speech. Through this focus he has also found ground-breaking answers to questions concerning the communication of music and text and the musicality of poetic speech.

Together, the Trombone – guitar duo Matthias Muche / Nicola L. Hein and Vienna based voice artist and speaker Christian Reiner, as well as video artists Luis Negrón van Grieken and Matthias Neuenhofer will interpret and perform the texts of Thomas Kling.

Concieved based on the term “Speech-installation” the artists have taken texts from Thomas Klings writings, processed them visually/digitally, musically and vocally, developing musical/spacial compisitions. The focal point of these works is the intimate interlocking of text, music, speech and image, hereby opening up completely new perspectives, not only on Klings works, but on the communication of music, images and speech.

FURTHER INFORMATION

Photos: Detlef Klepsch

Klangsondagen für Thomas Kling 
von Matthias Muche, Nicola L. Hein, Christian Reiner, Luis Negrón van Grieken und Matthias Neuenhofer

Das Werk des Schriftstellers Thomas Kling hat große Spuren hinterlassen in der deutschen Literatur und in vielen Bereichen neue Maßstäbe gesetzt. Kling betont in seinen Texten häufig die klangliche Dimension der Sprache durch die Auslassung von Vokalen, die Verwendung von unterschiedlichen Dialekten, die bewusste Akkumulation von Lautketten und eine besondere Art des Vortrags, ohne dabei die Semantizität der Sprache aufzulösen. Mit diesem Fokus hat er auch in Fragen der Kommunikation von Musik und Text, der Musikalität der dichterischen Sprache eine bahnbrechende Arbeit geleistet.

Das Posaunen-Gitarre Duo Matthias Muche / Niocla L. Hein wird gemeinsam mit dem Wiener Stimmkünstler und Sprecher Christian Reiner und den Videokünstlern Luis Negrón van Grieken und Matthias Neuenhofer Texte von Thomas Kling interpretieren und aufführen.

Konzipiert anhand des Begriffes der "Sprachinstallation", haben die Künstler Texte aus Thomas Klings Werk visuell/digital, musikalisch und stimmlich bearbeitet und musikalische/räumliche Kompositionen entwickelt, welche das intime Sich-Verzahnen von Text, Musik, Sprache und Bild in das Zentrum der Arbeit stellen und hiermit ganz neue Perspektiven auf die Kommunikation von Musik, Bild und Sprache und die hier verwendeten Werke Klings werfen.

WEITERE INFORMATIONEN